Organisation of the Society

The President is Nicholas Owen - journalist and broadcaster.

There are five elected officers:

ChairmanMichael Doughty
Vice Chairman(Position vacant)
Hon. SecretaryBridget Doughty
Hon. TreasurerRobert Bogin
Hon. RegistrarRobert Bogin (acting)

The chairmen of the five standing committees also play an important role:

General Purposes Michael Doughty
Architecture and PlanningTim Lee
MersthamCommittee dormant
Natural AmenitiesColin Burbidge
RedhillIan Stronge
TransportBruce Healey